My personal goals in President University

Goal 1: Improving my English skills.

Goal 2: Being good leader in organization.

Goal 3: Getting good score in academic aspects.

Write a conclusion of your letter in the space provided. It should give an evaluation of your goals.

Based on my three goals I’ve set, to achieve my personal goals is not going to be easy and I will definitely face many kinds of challenges there. But, if I do with diligence, hard working, and conviction I believe that everything will be fine and it is going to be easy as well even though taking a long time. About taking a long time, the main important things for me to achieve my goals is all about process, not necessarily the result only. So, I will do my best and for me ,everything is possible.

Dear Jonathan,

This is a letter I am writing to myself with three personal goals in it. I will open this letter after I finish studying in President University. The personal goals I have set for myself which are improving my English skills, being good leader in organization, and getting good score in academic aspects. Now I will explain why I chose these goals.

First, Improving my English skills. Mostly, English is very important for all people. Especially for me as the student. Previously, when I was in senior high school, I was not interested in English at all. But everything has changed when one of my best friends in senior high school told me that English was very important, particularly about making a communication with a lot of people there who comes from different country and culture.   Also, my friend said, “we couldn’t live without English and I certainly realize about that”. So, After I had heard what did he say to me, I intended to study a lot like studying grammar, listening,and so on when I was in senior high school. But still, I realized that it wasn’t enough. And then, I decided to choose President University to improve my English skills Like grammar, listening, speaking, and etc to fulfill my infirmity in English.

Next, Being good leader in organization. Basically, being a good leader in one organization is very hard thing to achieve isn’t it? Like we need to have the quality of dependable, responsibility, integrity, and so on right? . Actually, I have never joined any kinds organization before since I was in senior high school. But still, I believe that nothing is impossible for those people who want to try to achieve their dreams. Especially for me. But, it’s very  awkward isn’t it? if I immediately become leader without feel how it’s really hard to become a member first. So, to achieve my second goals, next year I will  obviously join the organization to develop myself Like how to become more discipline, responsible and not to mention about how to learn cooperating as well.

Finally, Getting good score in academic aspects. As we know before, we are students and so do I.  If we talk about the students, we definitely talk about our responsibility or priority like doing homework, studying, and so on right? But still, sometimes some of students have forgotten that. So I or simply known as student, I committed that I want to study harder in order to make my parents proud and happy, also.

So Based on my three goals I’ve set, to achieve my personal goals is not going to be easy and I will definitely face many kinds of challenges there. But, if I do with diligence, hard working, and conviction I believe that everything will be fine and it is going to be easy as well even though taking a long time. About taking a long time, the main important things for me to achieve my goals is all about process, not necessarily the result only. So, I will do my best and for me ,everything is possible.

14 thoughts on “My personal goals in President University

  1. Hi Jo..
    it’s a nice article about your personal goal. I hope that you can accomplish your personal goal within 4 years. Overall, I think your article is good.
    Maybe you should recheck in paragraph one. should be” The personal goals I have set for myself which are improving my English skills, being the good leader in the organization, and getting a good score in academic aspects. ”
    Thank you…

    Like

  2. Hi Jonathan, it’s a good article. Your vocabulary and grammar also. I like your article because I can know the main idea from each paragraph. You have the same goal with me about the learning English. Yeah because English now is more important right? Btw I have found some wrong sentence such as “Previously, when I was in senior high school, I didn’t interests in English at all. ” it would better if you changes the sentence supposed to be “Previously, when I was in senior high school, I didn’t interest in English at all. Ok, That’s all from Me and I hope that you can fulfill your goals.
    Thank You

    Like

  3. Hi Jo
    Your article is very good, I can easily understand it. Your grammar structure is very good and your vocabulary very variety. you connect your paragraph very well. I think you need to add an article in this sentence “some of students” to be “some of the students”, other than that well done. Your writing skill is very good. Thank you
    Keep it up!

    Like

  4. Hello Jonathan
    It’s nice goals, you know
    I think it’s easy to you to achieved all of them because you’re a clever student and also good at in academic and english
    Therefore, there is no doubt to reach your goals
    Bt the way, may I suggest you about the quotation.
    When you write about the quotation or something like that, I think it will be better when you put -“- in it
    For example -Also, my friend said we couldn’t live without English and I certainly realize about that-
    Become -Also, my friend said, “we couldn’t live without English and I certainly realize about that.”
    It will make your paragraph better and correctly
    I think that is all for me because your grammar is very good and very difficult for me to found your mistake
    Have a nice day

    Like

  5. Hi Jonathan! Your article is very good !
    But sentence “Previously, when I was in senior high school, I didn’t interests in English at all. ” it would better if you changes the sentence supposed to be “Previously, when I was in senior high school, I didn’t interest in English at all”

    I hope you can accomplish your goals !
    Fighting !

    Like

  6. wow very beautiful dreams jo 🙂
    I am sure you can reach it all
    keep trying and do your best 🙂

    I can understand your article really well,I think you already use a wide variety of vocabulary and grammar structure

    you express your ideas clearly and effectively and you use an appropriate style and formal enough

    btw I think you make a mistake at the sentence “a lot of people there which is from different country and culture” much better i think if you change it to be “a lot of people there who comes from different countryand culture”

    Thankyou
    have a good day jooo

    Like

  7. Hi,you write a good article.It is easy for me to ynderstand because the topc is very clear.You have made great progress.The vocabulary and grammar are good.But we still need to learn more.The connnections are good,Thank you.

    Like

  8. Hi, Jonathan, your article is nicely structured and I think you state your main idea very very clearly. I think you might want to change this sentence: ‘I didn’t interest in English at all.’ into ‘I was not interested in English at all.’ You also connect each of your main idea effectively and it is a good idea to underline your main idea. I think you need to pay attention and recheck some of the capital letters. Thankyou 🙂 Good job and keep it up.

    Like

  9. “The personal goals I have set for myself which are improving my English skills, being the good leader in the organization, and getting a good score in academic aspects. ” change it for to be better
    Thank you…

    Like

  10. Hi jo, I think you should pay attenton for the capitalization. Like “So, After I had heard what did he say to me” you should change to “So, after I had heard what did he say to me”

    Like

  11. Hi Jo!
    Your article is very nice, I can easily understand it.
    Your position is very good and your vocabulary very variety. you connect your paragraph very well. But I Think ypu must fix your words “countryand” become “country and” that is will be better.
    Keep practicing

    Good job😊

    Like

  12. Hi Jo!
    It was nice article. I also agree with you that we have to know how it feels when we become member first and then be a leader.
    Maybe you should recheck “being good leader in organization is very hard things” become “being a good leader in one organization is very hard thing” thankyou.

    Like

  13. Hi jonathan. I think you were doing this assignment very carefully and detailed. Everything is organized very well. I couldn’t find any mistake as I know in grammar stuff. Just hoping that when you reread that letter, you are more than what your goals now. God bless!

    Like

Leave a comment